Center For Integrating Research and Learning

Arrow Educational Outreach Calendar

Through its educational arm, the Center for Integrating Research & Learning, the MagLab does educational outreach all year long, at the lab, in schools and elsewhere.

Wednesday, October 22 - Coming Today


GROUP:West Bainbridge Elementary School
FROM:Bainbridge, GA
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, October 23 - Coming Tomorrow


GROUP:Taylor County Elementary
FROM:Perry, FL
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Tuesday, October 28 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Stars Middle School
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Tuesday, October 28 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Spooky Science
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Learning Activity and Tour
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, October 30 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Stewart Street Elementary
FROM:Quincy, FL
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Tuesday, November 4 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Scott Elementary
FROM:Thomasville, GA
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Wednesday, November 12 - Coming Soon


GROUP:West Bainbridge Elementary School
FROM:Bainbridge, GA
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, November 13 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Kate Sullivan Elementary School
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Tuesday, November 18 - Coming Soon


GROUP:FAMU DRS
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Learning Activity and Tour
HOST DEPT:


Wednesday, November 19 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Five Points Elementary
FROM:Lake City, FL
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, November 20 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Tuesday, December 9 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Florida State University School
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Classroom Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, December 18 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Wednesday, January 7 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Brookwood School
FROM:Thomasville, GA
PURPOSE:Learning Activity and Tour
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, January 15 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Saturday, January 31 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Children's Day at the Florida history Museum
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, February 19 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, March 19 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, April 16 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


Thursday, May 21 - Coming Soon


GROUP:Barnes & Noble Science Night
FROM:Tallahassee, FL
PURPOSE:Community Visit
HOST DEPT:


For information on student tours or classroom outreach, contact Felicia Hancock at hancock@magnet.fsu.edu or (850) 645-0034.


© 1995–2014 National High Magnetic Field Laboratory • 1800 E. Paul Dirac Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32310–3706 • Phone: (850) 644–0311 • Email: Webmaster

NSF and State of Florida logos NSF logo State of Florida logo


Site Map   |   Comments & Questions   |   Privacy Policy   |   Copyright   |   This site uses Google Analytics (Google Privacy Policy)
Funded by the National Science Foundation and the State of Florida